Categories for Awards

2023 Victorian Architecture Awards

Congratulations to NH Architecture with trethowan architecture | interiors | heritage for winning The John George Knight Award for the Queen Victoria Markets Shed Restoration A – D, H – I in the 2023 Victorian Architecture Awards.

2022 Houses Awards

The Houses Awards, presented by Houses Magazine, is an annual program celebrating Australia’s best residential projects.

The Heritage Council Community Award 2021

The Heritage Council of Victoria recognises community organisations that have made outstanding contributions to the preservation of State heritage by awarding the Heritage Council Community Award.

Broadmeadows Town Hall


The 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards were announced on Friday 10 July, and the Heritage Council is proud to support the John George Knight Award for Heritage Architecture, which was awarded to Kerstin Thompson Architects for Broadmeadows Town Hall.

Traditional Trades Award

The extensive restoration of an 1853 Gippsland homestead involving traditional plastering techniques, wallpapering and replicating timber profiles for window frames and other trims, has seen a young family receive the inaugural Heritage Council of Victoria/Haymes Traditional Trades Award.