The Heritage Council of Victoria is pleased to announce new appointments as recommended by the Minister for Planning and approved by the Governor in Council.

David Hogg (Engineering or Building Construction), Margaret Baird (Urban or regional planning), Justin Naylor (Financial Management), Mark Burgess (Financial Management – alternate) and Adrian Finanzio (Planning Law, heritage law or property law – alternate) have all been appointed to Council.

Current members re-appointed were Jeff Robinson (Engineering or Building construction), Jo Guard (Urban or regional planning – alternate), Andrew May (History) and Maggi Solly (General Member – alternate).

The Heritage Council is an independent statutory authority made up of ten members and ten alternates with professional qualifications in specific areas as outlined in the Heritage Act 2017. Council members are drawn from a wide range of professional disciplines and organisations.

Professor Stuart Macintyre has resigned as Chair of the Council due to ill health, and the Minister for Planning has appointed Jennifer Moles as Chair of the Heritage Council of Victoria, and Andrew May as Deputy Chair.

Visit the Member Profiles page for more information about all current members of the Heritage Council.

Image: Former Elsternwick Fire Station © Hin Lim 2018│Hin Lim Photography