Heritage Council Community Awards

The Heritage Council of Victoria recognises community organisations that have made outstanding contributions to the preservation of the heritage of the State. We also recognise individuals for outstanding volunteer service to heritage, with the Ray Tonkin Heritage Volunteer Award.

Recent Recipients:


The Warrnambool Planning and Heritage Group Inc. – Fletcher Jones Stories Project (Community Award)
The Camperdown Grandstand Restoration Committee (Community Award)

Friends of Geelong Botanic Gardens (Community Award)
Wandong History Group (Community Award)
Elaine Race (Ray Tonkin Award)

Chewton Domain Society (Community Award)
George Milford (Ray Tonkin Award)

Lurline and Arthur Knee, Tatura (Ray Tonkin Award)
Marcus Blyth and Joanne McFadyen (Traditional Trades Award)

Victoria State Rose Garden Supporters (Community Award)

Lesley Barnes OAM (Ray Tonkin Award)

Image: Friends of the Geelong Botanic Gardens 2019